We are sans internet access. Doom despair and agony on me.

What’s next? Electricity? Indoor plumbing? Printing press? The wheel? Will I be grunting around a fire pit in a cave next week? I had to haul my column to work on a jump drive this week. My gawd. It was an 800-word whopper that practically weighed a ton, almost tore my shirtfront when I dumped that jump drive into my shirt pocket.

The National Finals Rodeo is going on in Vegas this week. I am startled by the weather every day without my daily access to National Weather Service radar updates. I’m totally missing important things on The Daily What. How will I ever get cool without that daily fix?

I am reduced to blogging this at a restaurant in town. My soup is getting cold.

As far as things go at the White Trash Estate:

What happens on the Internet, stays on the Internet at: pam[at]viewfromthenorth40.com

