I made it through the day and weekend of Friday the 13th without nary a mishap, even though I flirted with danger by riding Xena Warrior Rocket-launcher on Sunday. I was going to post this tidbit of info last night, but figured I should wait until the light of day Monday, after making rounds in the daylight, checking for blood, broken stuff, mayhem and carnage which may have occurred before midnight Sunday.

We’re good, all’s well, relax your guard.

In fact, even my past few months have been undeniably better than the 13-year-old boy who was struck by lightning at 13:13 hours on Friday the 13th at an air show in England. Yes, of course, the boy is lucky he wasn’t killed, or hurt worse, or that the lightning didn’t strike one of the planes causing it to drop on him from the stormy skies and incinerate him in a flaming ball of av-gas fury. Just saying, it could’ve happened.

And it definitely would’ve poked his eye out at: pam(at)viewfromthenorth40.com.

