So, if you think your childhood was tough and your parents were unreasonably hard on you, or flat out psycho, guess again. If you’re reading this blog post, your parents weren’t as bad as this New York state mom who choked to death her 18-year-old daughter for being “disrespectful.”

Apparently, the mom was too crazy to realize the child was 18 and, legally, she and her ‘tude could be dumped out on the street to fend for themselves. Frankly, the girl would’ve been better off creating a nice cardboard home down in the local alley, because mom had decided “this will be the last time you speak to me like that.” Murder’s wrong, but she got that prediction right.

And, if you think your children are bad, then maybe you should think again. If they aren’t currently or formerly incarcerated for a crime, chances are they’re better than the 16-year-old boy who announced from a courtesy phone at a Wal-Mart with a history of racial problems: “Attention, Wal-Mart customers: All black people, leave the store now.”

Well, if I had done the same, I doubt my parents would’ve gone to the extreme of the N.Y. mom. However, in the end, I might wish they had rather than endure the agony of guilt and punishment that would’ve been heaped on me at home. I would’ve begged the courts to put me in juvie lockup until I was 18. Then I would’ve begged the French Foreign Legion to take me in, start a female branch of corps so that chick felons and miscreants could find a home in their notorious service.

Oui, je parle le francais maintenant at: pam(at)vioewfromthenorth40.com

