A tale of a fateful script.

Just so you know and you can tentatively mark your calendars, Variety magazine has reported that a remake of the ’60s classic TV comedy “Gilligan’s Island” will be coming to the big screen in 2011. Warner Bros. and Atlas entertainment have vowed to give the do-over a contemporary feel.

I don’t know how this venture will pan out. I am skeptical. All I do know for sure is, if they play their cards right, a whole new generation of males will be introduced to that decades-old question: Ginger or Mary Ann?

I guess I know this question too: For the love of all things retro-turned-redo, could you please give the chicks some eye candy this time? I’m just saying, times were tough when the choices were the Skipper, his little buddy Gilligan, and the Professor in their original form.

OK, I did kind of have a thing for the Professor at: pam(at)viewfromthenorth40.com

